Wow!

It has been such a long time since I have posted aaaanything.

This fact makes me very sad.

YES, our holiday is well and truly over. It has been for over a month now.

YES, I have moved permanently to Adelaide.

NO, Dana is not with me. He is still living in Brisbane.

YES, that makes us terribly sad and pretty much ravenous to see each other.

My lack of blog postage is on account of me living in pre-historic conditions.

What is this?!! A house with absolutely *no* free wireless to mooch off of. I’ve never heard of such an awfuk thing. (Yes, I did just say ‘awfuk’.)

I am in the middle of trying to organise an internet connection that is good enough to accommodate my increasing addiction to uploading copious amounts of photographs, and as I have said before, I feel terribly slack to upload a post without including anything pretty for you to look at!

So you will have to excuse this post. It is the hobo of all posts that have ever existed. Yes, I am the worst blogger that has ever existed.

The point of the story is:

(sorry to have dragged you through all of that wank)

I HAVE NOT forgotten about you.

And I have big plans for this blog. Big ones indeed.

Unfortunately I cannot guarantee when said plans will come into action, as I have no idea when I will be able to organise this silly internet connection.

For now, I am stuck tethering off of an un-trustworthy Iphone.

I have been busy busying myself with taking photos of apples grown in the backyard, looking after and hanging out with my niece and nephews, pilfering 150 year old furniture, buying old lamps from op shops and editing photos from a wedding I photographed a couple of weeks ago.

I want to thank you for being so patient with me! Please keep watching this space. Exciting things are going to happen!