square adelaide (14 of 19)square adelaide (6 of 19)square adelaide (18 of 19)square adelaide (7 of 19)square adelaide (4 of 19)square adelaide (5 of 19)square adelaide (9 of 19)square adelaide (8 of 19)square adelaide (1 of 19)square adelaide (17 of 19)square adelaide (11 of 19)square adelaide (1 of 1)square adelaide (10 of 19)square adelaide (3 of 19)square adelaide (2 of 19)square adelaide (13 of 19)square adelaide (15 of 19)square adelaide (16 of 19)square adelaide (19 of 19)square adelaide (12 of 19)

Aaah, So if you are reading this, WELCOME BACK to Other Such Things.

I have spent the past few weeks settling into my new home in Adelaide. Although it has been quiet around here on the blog, my camera certainly hasn’t been! I’ve been busy gaining lots of inspiration from lots of different places, and do we have a lot to catch up on, or what!?

Days are spent in delicious ways, like:

hanging out with my sister in the city,

going for day-long adventures to make new discoveries of cool places around Adelaide with Dana,

hanging out with my crazy nephews,

babysitting my one-year-old niece on Mondays for my brother and sister in law, Dave and Sam (I have since been dubbed, ‘Monday Mum’, however, I am a little bit miffed at the apparent absence of a mother’s day present),

making new friends,

drinking coopers beer,

visiting family,

having sober impromptu living room dance parties at 9pm whilst listening to MJ (I still maintain that he is in fact, not dead, and is hanging out on an island somewhere along with Jeff Buckley, Harold Holt and Elvis)

and; cooking lovely organic meals (and eating them).

I hope you enjoy my photos. These are just some I’ve got that weren’t going to make it into any other posts, but were still too lovely to miss out on.

Thanks for reading. We will see each other soon. :)

x Jessica

7 Responses to “Welcome Back!”

  1. Roman

    Jess, some of these photos are amazing. You are really good. Keep pursuing this and you could become a master of said craft! Seriously. Good to hear the various activities too!

    Reply
  2. Alanna

    Aww Jess!! I’m so excited to see your back. Love all the photos an can’t wait to see more of them :) xx

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Thanks a lot for your comment Alanna. :) It is good to be back! I have been itching to post for ages now. Hope you are well! x

      Reply
  3. Joseph

    Hope you guys are doing great in your new home! Lara and I will be moving into our new home in one month!

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Hey! This is awesome news. How exciting. Is it still near the walking track you took us to a few times?

      When is the wedding? And, also, when is the honeymoon/vacation to Australia?!

      Reply
      • Joseph

        Yeah it’s still close to there.

        The wedding is June 10th. And we get one out of country visit a year, so we’re planning on the Australia trip next year!

        Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

