Before time runs away too much, I thought I’d post about what we did for Easter.

For us, Easter is a whole lot about family.

And since moving to Adelaide, I am starting to develop a real understanding of just how important the feeling of belonging is. I think that I am really blessed to be able to find this in my family.

There is a certain synergy that happens when you are amongst people that all feel as though they belong. The language is congruent and fluid. The laughter and conversation move like a stream flowing over and around little pebbles in a brook, all in one peaceful motion.

When I realise this, it is then that I sit back and smile. Belonging.

So, this Easter consisted of dyed eggs, too much food, and pointless banter. And I also realised just how much I like those little yellow pipe-cleaner chickens.

easter (3 of 4)
easter (1 of 4)
easter (2 of 4)
easter (4 of 4)