Dana and I went on a little drive to Semaphore.

There is an almost 80 year old carousel there on the shore that I remember from my childhood, and I have been wanting to go there and take some photos for some time now.

After arriving in Semaphore, I found that the carousel was all boarded up! And have since discovered that it is for sale (Anyone who is interested can swap it for a spare $600 000).

Sadly, I fear I will never be able to photograph it. I did however, experience a particularly lovely sunset. SOO, here are some photos of that (and others we took) instead.

xx

semaphore (1 of 1)-3semaphore (2 of 8)
semaphore (3 of 8)semaphore (4 of 8)semaphore (1 of 1)-2semaphore (1 of 1)semaphore (7 of 8)semaphore (8 of 8)

One Response to “Semaphore”

  1. Ashay (Favourite Cousin)

    I’m so happy you’re posting again, it gives me a warm fuzzy feeling in my tummy.

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

