Oh wow, I realise that I have never posted about how much I love lomography! Well, do I ever!

I have acquired two different lomo cameras during my travels across the globe, along with a menagerie of accompanying gadgets, and shooting with them is just so much fun.

Now, mind you, I am by no means an expert, but I would have to say that these cameras are my favourite things ever to take pictures with. Yes, sometimes plastic = fantastic (as in, plastic bags = bad, but plastic cameras = YAY).

I adore that each shot that is taken is its own little thrill with a lomography camera. You never quite know what exactly you are shooting because the veiwfinder is never accurate, you sometimes get lovely unexpected colour splashes, AND the best part of all is the excitement you get when you pick up your freshly developed prints from the camera store.

It all reminds me of when I was a child, the anticipation you would feel waiting for a roll of film to come back so you could look at all of the photos. In ‘those days’, before digital reigned supreme, you would take much more care with the shots you took, making sure to get it right the first time so you don’t waste the film.

I do try to adopt the same attitude with digital, but it does become all too easy to just take millions of photos of the same thing hoping to get the perfect shot. And you know what? I have noticed that out of each set of digital photos I trawl through to find the best one, it is almost always the very first one out of the set. Funny how that works.

Here are some photos from, well, here, there, and everywhere actually. I hope you enjoy.

I am off to my brother’s house for dinner now. I am sleeping over so I can look after my niece Sydnee tomorrow.

I hope you have a wonderful week!

Jessica

xx
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

A couple of medium format shots and a few 4×6 shots – taken with Diana F+ camera using 120mm and 35mm film:

Danwa and Beneit's a palmy balmy dayreflectiontootsiedebaucheryAbsinthebreathetriple exposure portraitcocomanJuicy coconutsBadgersJoe and his dadPalm Beach Portrait

Some more 4×6 multi-frame fotos – taken with the Action Sampler camera using 35mm film:

RawrsmoochcyclewantPriyaWho is afraid of the Dairy Queen?Pigeon frenzyDo you like pina coladas, getting caught in the waves?Gilligan

Ps. If you liked this post, or any of my posts for that matter, please share them!

7 Responses to “Lomo Land”

  1. Benedicte Powell

    They are all so gorgeous!! Love the one of our shoes and all the action sampler ones! i can’t wait to get mine printed~~~~~

    Reply
    • Jessica

      I can’t wait to see yours Bene. Will you post them online… pretty please?! I love the action sampler. It is so much fun. fanks for commenting! xx

      Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

