Hey Everyone, I’d like to write to apologise for having disappeared all week! On Monday, I was at home sick (as you will read below), so I took the opportunity to catch up on some blog loving. I was almost finished with the post below, and then… WHAMO! My internet completely cut out.

SAD. FACE.

I have been without it for almost a week now, and I still haven’t been able to fix it. I am currently typing on a pilfered laptop, with pilfered internet. Oh, how I long for the days of high speed ADSL. But at this point in time, I can only dream.

Anyway, today I am posting TWICE. Yep.

Here goes…

____________________________________________________________

Hello! I hope you all had a good weekend. Mine was great. Except I have managed to come down with a nasty chesty cough and have become a human yellow snot factory. (yum)

So, sadly, I am at home alone today to recover, while Dana is at my brother’s house looking after our niece Sydnee. I am bummed I have to miss out, but don’t want to pass on my disease to her!

So, me and Ginger (the bunny) have been hanging out today. She really likes eating pomegranate. I’ve finished a box of tissues, and last night I slept for 13 hours last night. Yeah, wow.

Anyway, do you remember how I started posting again about the rest of my overseas trip? In case you missed it, the last instalment is here.

So today’s post includes some fotos of me and Dana’s adventures in Austin, TX.

There were plenty of awesome second-hand clothing stores around, and heaps of cool bars and hangouts. Dana and I went and saw a college band play, ate yummy food, and even had our first ever lomo film roll developed.

Here’s some photographical evidence of aforementioned ‘good times’:

Dana and I went to the Spider House Cafe. We had sweet tea, nachos and beer. It was pretty good!
Spider House Cafe V

Spider House Cafe III

Spider House Cafe I

We waited for a lot of buses:
bus stop two

hipster

bus stop

This fellow’s name was Juan:
cash loans

Dana and Stimpy

Bought some pretty mean sunnies:
love my orange love hearts

Best shop:
DΓ­a de los Muertos

A very phallic looking sign:
phallic much?

And some more general exploring:
liquor

quadruple head

quiff

pose

sun face

feeding the ducks

click-click-click-click

____________________________________________________________

On our last day in Austin, Dana and I took a bus trip and made our way to some beautiful springs. The beautiful winter sun cast a glow on everything. It was very cold. It made our noses run.

These are the photos we took:

Batty

Dana

Smooch

Dana

branch

ducks

naked tree

berries

This is the last post about our trip through Austin. I do hope you liked it.

x Jessica

PS. I’d love to hear about you though – what are some places you have been that you really enjoyed visiting?

One Response to “Austin, oh Austin”

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

