Today was pretty much the best. day. ever. Yeah, I said it.

(This could be attributed partly to the fact that all-in-all, I had a pretty awesome week. I am feeling happier than I have in a long time.)

I am also quite irrationally excited because tomorrow is the start of my Birthday Month!! And I am going to be doing some giveaways over the month, so you can help me celebrate in the excitement. (But more on that later)

Today was a great day. I ‘slept in’ with my husband ; ), read some of my book in bed, started a new TV series, ate a yummy breakfast, and then Dana and I went biking to the Brickwork markets which is about 4km from our house. Oh it was a lovely sunny day, warm, with a slight breeze.

When we returned home, I made indian for dinner – a hot butter chicken, with fragrant tumeric rice and garlic naan bread and natural yoghurt on the side. YUM!

The markets are a bit of an eerie place. People were sparce, and there was so much old stuff. It looked as though nothing had been sold to anyone in about 15 years. I felt as though I may have to pull out some of my apocalyptic zombie survival knowledge; as though we were in a different world.

Some creepy foreign men in dusty suits came up to me and started making kissing sounds. I scowled, and curtly told them to eff off (before I made my way over to Dana, in as hurried but nonchalant a way as possible… pleaseprotectmeIamsosmall). Yeah, that’ll show them! HA! My boyfriend will beat your ass!

I was taken aback by a collection of Polly Pockets in a dusty cabinet. Oh, my heart soared! Do you remember those? Oh, I used to love them as a child! Too bad we didn’t have very many pennies on us, or I would have taken them all some home with me.

Here are some photos of our day:

bicycle revolution

Daddy pumpkin. Don't mess.

produce

Spice up your life.Jesus

nylon nature

who wants to ride a sad pony?

gag

we have a lot of spare time

clowns

sky

rabbit hole

McDonald's

shut

tunnel

creepster

Gumby and Popeye

sift

thumpers

dreadful dolls

Dana and I rode home as the sun went down, and chatted excitedly of our creepy discoveries all the way home.

In other news, I GOT A NEW FACEBOOK PAGE! About time huh?! You should drop on over, click ‘like’ and say hi! It would be great to get a better idea of who you all you lovely people are.

Anyway, I hope you all had a lovely weekend. What did you get up to?

x Jessica

4 Responses to “Bike Riding and Creepy Markets”

    • Jessica

      I know, right?! But seriously, how old must those plates be? And I found them at a Greek grocery stall. haha.

      Reply
  1. katehaden

    Wow, I’ve been looking for a slightly dirty, used Gumby figurine with a hole in the middle of it. Now I know where to find one! :-)

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Glad to have been of assistance! But really, these are the creepiest markets ever. Everyone should visit them once in their life. And only once. Haha!

      Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

