Oh my! How I have missed blogging lately!

I started a new job, and am now in my third week. It is all going really well and happy. Working in the City means I get to dress up, drink long blacks (half pour, thank you), look at pretty things all day, and work for a very lovely friend of mine, Marty. (He has appeared on this blog here, here, here, and here)

I’m working Mondays, Fridays, Saturdays, some Thursdays, and come October, Sundays too. And all I can say is, Hooray for money!

However, now that my 9 months of unemploymentΒ sabattical are over – holy crap, am I missing them! It was so nice to shop in thrift stores and take photographs all day long… I am missing it already! (Yes, I am being a slight dramaticus, I stillΒ get days off during the week.)

One of the things I am missing most is the fact that I can no longer look after my niece, Sydnee on Mondays. Like, seriously, I am having baby withdrawals! Dana and I used to have dinner and sleep over at my brother David, and Sister-in-law Sam’s house on a Sunday night, then on Monday, everyone would go to uni/work/school except for me and Squid. And we would hang out all day.

So today, as I am currently in ‘look over all my photos of her and sigh’ mode, I thought I’d share some with you.

I would like to apologise for this most recent lack of posts – one post per week just isn’t cutting it for me! So, I thank you for being patient with me while I settle into my new routine.

Bathtime!

pic (151 of 180)

bath

I lover her cranky face. It cracks me up, almost every time!

pic (88 of 180)

yeah (1 of 4)

Those lashes…

pic (117 of 180)

Waiting for her big brother at school:

pic (126 of 180)

Blue

yeah (2 of 4)

yeah (3 of 4)

I cherish every moment I have had with her! It is crazy seeing how much she has grown, when I look back through her photos.

If Dana and I ever decide to have bebes, I hope that at least one of them will turn out even marginally similar to her.

Do you think she will grow up knowing how much I love her? I guess that I’ll just have to make sure of it!

Happy Tuesday, wherever you are.

x Jessica

3 Responses to “That Girl”

  1. Shelley

    She will always know how much you love her as your lives will be intertwined forever, along with a collage of wonderful memories due to her ever talented aunty Jessica

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

