Thrifty Thursday – noun
Pronounced: Thrifty |ˈθriftē| Thursday |ˈθərzˌdā; -dē|
1. A day to which posts based on thriftiness are uploaded for your viewing pleasure, be it op-shop discoveries, crafty projects or yummy new recipes…

_________________________________________________

Welcome, dear friends, to this weeks’ Thrifty Thursday post! I thought I’d have a little ‘show and tell’ of some of the cool things I have acquired lately – either thrifting, or during my neighbourhood’s most recent council kerbside collections.

I’ll start with something little…

this little pussycat picture was hidden in a pretty gross dusty box on the side of the road:

blog (6 of 20)

This ceiling light fitting glistened by the flash of our headlights (what better, seedy-er way to collect hard rubbish, than when it is dark out, and everyone can watch you scavenge from the comfort of their loungeroom window). I adore amber coloured glassware… so we brought it home with us. It looks really cool with a small candle underneath it:

amber

This kitchen cupboard segment… we don’t actually have a pantry in our house – so we use recycled countertop storage instead. (Yes, the kitchen is pretty effing filthy at the moment.)

blog (7 of 20)

And my favourite find of all…

These retro kitchen chairs. I just love the patterns in the vinyl, not to mention the colours.

chairs

They look great out in our courtyard – for sunny breakfasts:

blog (14 of 20)

The following things I have picked up from various thrift stores and op shops around the place:

Pretty dresses:

dresses

wardrobe

Amber coloured ash tray – somewhere I can keep some of my clip on earrings:

blog (5 of 20)

Have any of you had any good discoveries lately??

x Jessica

3 Responses to “Thrifty Thursday: Post # 8 – Show and Tell”

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

