Today I’d love to share something very special with you.

Earlier this year, I was hired to photograph a very beautiful couple’s wedding.

I arrived at the bride’s house early in the morning with four empty memory cards in tow. I started snapping away from that moment, until late into the reception celebrations that night – and went back home exhausted, with a happy heart and tired legs.

It was a wonderful day, and I feel very honoured to have been able to witness it.

Kristy and James make a beautiful couple, and all who know them personally will agree – that they are quite perfect for each other!

getting ready

1940

listless

Wedding (13 of 39)

Wedding (11 of 39)

Wedding (10 of 39)

the boys

Wedding (14 of 39)

ceremony2

ceremony

sign

sweet tears

bridal party

bridal party

smiles

father of the bride

smooch

May their love endure hasta el día de los muertos.

(… until the day of the dead.)

x jessica

11 Responses to “lovers”

  1. Nicola Ansell

    I am letting you know in advance that I would like you to photograph my wedding. I’ll give you the heads up when I get engaged. xx

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Consider it booked… ;)

      Now, yes, you’re right; you may possibly need a prospective husband for that though.

      (However, I don’t see that as much of an obstacle – you being pure AWESOME and all!)

      x

      Reply
  2. Charlene

    Jessica, your photography is just so lovely. I look forward to every one of your new posts because there are always beautiful pics for me to swoon over.

    Reply
  3. Jaden

    Looked like a fun day. I too enjoy being able to share in viewing your pictures. Thankyou.

    Reply
  4. Nic M.

    Wooo! I made it onto your blog!
    I love seeing your absolutley gorgeous pictures- each and every.time!
    Thanks for letting my eyes feast.

    Nicxx

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Nic – with that beautiful smile of yours, it’s no wonder you made it on!

      Thank you for the lovely compliment – I really like your photos too, so it means a lot to me. :)

      Happy snapping! :) xx

      Reply
    • Jessica

      Thank you Cindy! I just adore that one of you, laughing like the happiest person!

      I had such fun taking the photos. :)

      Xx

      Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

