Oh, hey! Welcome back!

It has been a while since I last blogged. I have been missing it!

I hope that your Christmas plans are going swell. I have been a busy bee making our gifts for this year (and I am excited to show you what I’ve been making in a tutorial I will post soon).

Since starting my job in September, I’ve not really had as much time to be a lady of leisure as I have gotten used to in my time off work. One of the things I have been doing a lot less is thrifting.

But last week I got out and about and spent a day at a couple of retro stores, and I’d love to show you some of what I got!

In the pictures below:

– cool orange stools – my sister bought them for her kitchen
– little wicker handbag – I’m stoked it fits my camera perfectly
– black lacy top – something useful that I can wear to work, and in real life.

new thrifty finds

So, what have you been up to lately? I really have missed you all!

See you soon!

Jessica x

6 Responses to “Show and Tell”

  1. dana

    Who took these photos?
    Haha! I thought you were alone today?

    Also when can I read about L.A.?

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Michelle took the ones of me, and I took the rest.

      They weren’t taken today! We took them after we got home from shopping last week.

      I have written my first post of LA (there will be a few in a series – there’s too many photos to put them all up at once). And I will be posting it soon!

      Now excuse me while I go and eat a veggie burger and watch an episode of Freaks and Geeks. xx

      Reply
      • dana

        I have a written agreement from you now. You will have to post them soon.

        So when is soon?

        Reply
  2. Nic M.

    Hello.
    I have bag envy.
    If you ever tire of that beauty feel free to gift it to me! :)
    Just kidding (but seriously…)
    nicxx

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Baha! Ok, deal. If I ever tire of her, I’ll hand her on over. That’s if she doesn’t break to bits before I have the chance of tiring of her.

      In the few weeks I’ve had her, I’ve not used any other bag! xx

      Reply
  3. Jaden

    I do appreciate it when I take the time to read your blogs. Thankyou for taking the time to write them.

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

