8-366

8/366

This is my friend Nicola.

She is the kind of person who sheds warm yellow light over everyone around her.

She asks questions that most people would be embarrassed to ask, dares to rub wilted spinach in her teeth before going to order another coffee at breakfast, and has an entire clothing rack full of the tiniest most beautiful vintage dresses (all sorted into colour order), and has a beautifully vulnerable heart.

Today she was incredibly hung over, so I’m pretty darn impressed with her efforts for not only getting out of bed to hang out with me, but also with her efforts of doing handstands and jumping around like a big dick, just so that I could get my blasted ‘photo of the day’.

x Jessica

– ‘LIKE’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

10 Responses to “Little Annie A.”

  1. beckysparkle

    What a fun friend, can I order one too please. Great pics, my fave is the handstand, I can’t manage one even when I’m not hungover, well done to her!!

    Reply
  2. So Resourceful

    Wow, I have only just discovered your blog (thanks to your lovely comments on my blog!) and I absolutely love all your photos! You seem to capture the spirit of the people you photograph, well done! I look forward to all 366 photos, keep up the good work!

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

