29-366

29/366

So there we were, just hanging out and gossiping and giggling, and oohing and aahing, and, naturally, taking self portraits on Samantha’s bed, when this little bee decides she needs to be part of the action too.

I love my sisters, and I love the times we share together.

Sydnee is two now, and I can see how she is certainly becoming more self aware.

She’ll pose for a photo, she’ll intentionally pull a ‘funny face’, she’ll call her big brother an ‘ass hat’. All these things make me so excited that I get to know this little person that she is becoming, but at the same time, I wish there was a giant proverbial ‘PAUSE’ button that I could press.

You see, I am excited for the future, but I am so deliciously content with my ‘right now’.

I am learning that life is not about being happy, or even seeking happiness. It’s a little more like finding joy.

I know that if I can find some joy, and hold onto it for dear life, I’ll really be onto something good.

x jessica

– ‘Like’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

One Response to “sisters”

  1. sam

    Your words are so lovely, and I just want you to know that having you in my life brings me so much joy. Thankyou Jess X

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

