40-366

40/366

Today is a ‘grateful’ post.

I came home from a day at work, and my gorgeous sister had scrubbed the house from the inside out.

It was sparkly, it smelled like eucalyptus, and there was not a speck of dust to be seen.

(This is quite the feat, when you live in ‘mess world’.)

It was such a treat to be able to sit on the couch and not get crumbs from the kids’ toast embedded into my legs.

She even dusted our treasure cabinet!

Thanks sister. You’re the best.

Incidentally, the three composited images above look an awful lot like two eyes and a big mouth. #iseefaces

x Jessica

– ‘Like’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

6 Responses to “grateful”

  1. tenaciousbitch

    WOW, and I would be happy if my 19-year-old would just stop leaving his pants/shoes/sweatshirts on the floor/table/bookcase, etc.! Your sister is definitely a jewel! Buy her several lattes or something to thank her.

    THANKS for sharing!

    KS/TenaciousBitch

    Reply
    • Jessica

      I’d like to comfort you and say that they grow out of it…

      but I don’t actually think that they do! Sorry.

      My sister is most certainly a jewel.

      Lattes are her favourite way of drinking coffee – great suggestion!

      I’ll happily trade lattes for a clean house any day.

      Reply
  2. Megan

    All the better to see your trolls with – hehehe…
    What a nice sister and I love the color scheme in your lounge room – looks very tranquil :)

    Reply
    • Jessica

      Haha, I am glad it looks that way. I suppose it is quite tranquil.

      When there’s nobody home.

      Usually it is a mess world of chaos, lego bits and screaming children. 5 humans share this little 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house.

      We are running out of room to keep our treasures! (But we kinda like it looking as cram packed as a thrift store anyway.)

      Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

