43-366

43/366

Today I participated in one of my favourite activities – scavenging for hard rubbish.

My two sisters and I traversed the suburbs for discarded treasures until late in the night, and let me tell you, none of us returned home empty handed. Or, empty booted, I should say.

I scored for myself a blue velour bedhead, a banana yellow chest of wooden drawers (complete with a family of little spiders), a serving dish in the shape of a strawberry, and old suitcase, someone’s random family holiday photos (from when they went to San Francisco), and a gorgeous 70s beach parisole, amongst other things.

Looking back, I should have taken a photograph of all this loot, but now it is stored in my brother’s man cave in his back yard – waiting for the day that Dana and I have a little house of our own to use it in.

Tonight, my friends, was a winner.

x jessica

– ‘Like’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

One Response to “Hard Rubbish Extravaganza”

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

