46-366

46/366

Dana and I have decided to start looking for our own little place to live. We would adore to live in the city, so we started here – at this gorgeous heritage one bedroom apartment.

After swooning over the gorgeous bay window (btw, I was doing most of the swooning. Out of the two of us, I am definitely the ‘swooner’ and Dana is the logical one), we went to a nearby bar to talk about it all over a pimms cup.

I will say, we didn’t end up ‘winning’, out of the millions of people who applied for the apartment, but there are plenty more to choose from.

Although disappointed, I know something else will come up, and I remain completely excited in regards to this lovely time in our lives.

x jessica

– ‘Like’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

One Response to “house hunting”

  1. VogueVegetarian

    Although cooking vegetarian is my true love, my career is Real Estate. I have been a Realtor for 17 years. My favorite thing is to work with a couple buying their first home. It really is a magical experience. It’s filled with ups and downs but in the end, if you stay true to yourself, you’ll have something that brings you peace, that little slice of heaven that you retire to at the end of the day with your favorite people in the whole world. Enjoy!

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

