Life in March - photo a day challenge

So, a friend of mine named Stratos just bought a new canon dslr. Which, of course, is very exciting to me.

We were brainstorming ways to get better at taking pictures, and together, we made a pact to each complete a photo-a-day project in March. We came up with the above list.

We set out some guidelines for ourselves:

– All shots must be taken on our digital slr cameras

– Editing/processing of any type is ok (although not necessary)

– Flexibility is a good thing; Photos do not strictly need to be taken, or even shared on the actual numbered day (to make allowances for work days, sick days, couldn’t be arsed days, etc.)

~~~

I feel as though I have been learning a LOT about photography over the past couple of months, and I know that this is purely due to the fact that I have been making it a daily priority.

And not just here on my blog, but also in Instagram – for the entire month of February I completed two photo-a-day projects in addition to the Project 366 shots I am taking to share with you here. (If you want to see any of those shots, click the ‘Instagram’ link at the top of the page.)Β I have learnt that you certainly don’t need a good quality camera to take good and lovely pictures!

I have also shared the challenge with my friends on Instagram – and will be completing it on iphone as well as on my ‘proper’ camera here on the blog.

~~~

So, I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to play along with us in our March photo project.

You don’t need a fancy scmancy camera, any kind will do!

You don’t have to complete every post. Even if you only did one or two here and there, that would be great!

You don’t need a blog to upload your posts to – you could use facebook, instagram, flickr, or anything!

I’ll be sharing my own shots here on the blog, and I will post links to Stratos’s photos. If you wish to share yours too, just leave me a note in the comments.

This is going to be fun.

x jessica

PS. I am starting my first class at uni tomorrow – and I am actually feeling a little nervous. Also, ashamedly, this will be my third attempt at university. Please spare a kind thought (or two) for me!

– ‘Like’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

4 Responses to “Life in March – a photo challenge”

  1. Cesly

    Oh how exciting! I would love to go back to school for photography (it would be my third time too!). Maybe when my girls are older I will find the time. Enjoy! Your photography is already amazing and creative! You will do great :)

    Reply
  2. Kristie

    Challenge accepted! I’ve well and truly fallen off the wagon with my photography endeavors lately and I’ve been missing it. What a great opportunity to climb back on. Hooray!

    Reply
  3. Mum

    oh my sweet girl you will love it… uni….you always love what you have a passion for.Already God given tallent is showing in every shot. look forward to seeing your photo challenge.

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

