This weekend, I had the absolute privilege of seeing Jane Birkin sing live.

As a long time fan of 1960s to 1970s french avant garde pop, seeing Jane Birkin in person was an absolute dream! Not to mention, she is the mother of my favourite actress, Charlotte Gainsbourg. To top it all off, I was seated in the very front row, just left of centre stage.

Jane Birkin is a beauty, and has such a gorgeous energy – with her contagious smile!

After the gig finished, I couldn’t help but feel like I had just had an experience that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

Jane Birkin - 1

Jane Birkin - 3

Jane Birkin - 2

x Jessica

– ‘Like’ Other Such Things on Facebook –

4 Responses to “Jane Birkin Sings Serge Gainsbourg”

  1. Mum

    So true about experiences that stay with you for life. I remember seeing Queen. I dont cherish it as you do Jane Birkin. I enjoyed the band before Queen …Daddy Cool…. WoW they were Great!

    Reply
  2. Di Doo Dah | A Provincial Life

    […] Jane Birkin Sings Serge Gainsbourg (othersuchthings.wordpress.com) Save for later or share with friends…EmailTwitterFacebookPinterestTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in Music, People | Tagged Di Doo Dah, Jane Birkin, music […]

    Reply

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

