So today is supposed to be 115/366, but I have a confession.

I haven’t been keeping up with my photo-a-day project.

Since starting my own photography business, I have been such a busy bee with photoshoots for clients, working full time, and studying and just other general ‘life maintenance’. Its all pretty exciting really.

So today’s post is about my unhealthy lust over lens flares. Once deemed a photographic faux pas, now seen (mostly) as a lovely incidental outcome of pointing an expensive piece of glass at the sun. Like lovely rainbows in your picture. (All that’s missing is the unicorn. Or a leprechaun. Or both.’Those are not real’, I hear you quip, but I beg to differ! The unicorn riding leprechauns are basking blissfully in the sun on some untraceable island somewhere near the Bermuda Triangle – along with 2Pac, Jeff Buckley, Michael Jackson, and Harold Holt.)

Here’s a small collection of some of my pictures that contain such flares.

Travelling-5387

USA-3641

Travelling-5687

Travelling-5699

Travelling-5707

Travelling-5717

semaphore (4 of 8)

Hahndorf (6 of 20)

x jessica

One Response to “lens flare lust”

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

