Warning: This post is far longer than any blog was ever intended to be. Perhaps, grab a giant cup of your favourite beverage, and maybe some snacks, and maybe a blanket for your knees, and settle in…

Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

……………………………………………………………………

My reason for this post today, is to share a gorgeous wedding with you.

I shot it on 12/12/2012, on a humid 35 degree day in Adelaide, South Australia. It was glamourous and classy, albeit laid back and so much fun. The champagne flowed all, I mean all day. Together, family members and friends celebrated the love of two gorgeous human beings.

After having shot for ten hours straight, I caught a cab home, and fell into bed. I spent the next day feeling like I was recovering from a terrible flu. All my muscles were sore, my neck was out, my left eye had temporarily lost its ability to focus, and I couldn’t stop yawning.

I have learned that for me, shooting weddings is actually the hardest day’s work I have ever undergone.

Holy crap. You don’t sit down, you don’t eat, you can’t possibly drink enough water, everybody wants to know what you want them to do with their postures, facial features, hands and legs at all times. And you get sweaty. So sweaty. It is full on.

But, do you know what lasted longer than my temporary qualms? The knowledge that I have intimately witnessed two beings commit their hearts and lives to each other. There’s almost nothing more vulnerable or beautiful to watch.

I love weddings. And to be able to photograph them is like getting the very best seat in the house. My very own private screening – with the stars themselves.

Below are some stills that I created from that private screening. I hope you enjoy them. And I hope that you get a strong sense of the joy and beauty and emotion of that wonderful day.

Virginia and Paul – 12.12.12

Virginia and Paul (1 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (2 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (3 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (4 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (5 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (6 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (7 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (8 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (9 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (10 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (11 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (12 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (13 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (15 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (16 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (17 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (18 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (19 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (20 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (21 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (22 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (23 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (24 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (25 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (26 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (27 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (28 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (29 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (30 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (31 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (32 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (33 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (35 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (36 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (37 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (38 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (39 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (40 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (41 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (42 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (43 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (44 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (45 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (46 of 47)

Virginia and Paul (47 of 47)

One Response to “Adelaide Wedding Photography: Virginia and Paul 12.12.12”

Go on - leave me some sweet sweet loving...

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

