OST (1 of 1)

The Klars are a smart, hilariously witty, and uncouthly down to earth little family that I am lucky to call some of my dearest friends.

Their encouragement and belief in me is the actual reason I got into photography in the first place.

A lot has happened in the time since then, and I have come so far. But really, I have this wonderful family to thank.

So the last time I was in Brisbane for a wedding, I took an extra day before flying home and had one whole luxurious day with them, eating, drankin, and laughing together. Sue did my hairs, because she is the best hairdresser in the world, and regardless of the fact that I live in Adelaide (and have done so for the past three years), I am still yet to find a suitable hairdresser replacement (and honestly, I haven’t been looking too hard. I kind of don’t want to replace her)! We stole a quick few minutes, and took some shots in the beautiful garden mess that is across the road from their house as the sky turned golden and the sun slipped behind suburbia. It was such a great, heart-filling kind of day.

God! I love good friends.

And I have learnt that once you find some, you have to never ever let them go. Life is so short, and you only get one go. #YOLO. Lol.

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

OST (2 of 2)

OST (1 of 2)

The Klar Family

The Klar Family

The Klar Family
If you live in Brisbane and need an incredible hairdresser, go to NV Hair. Just do it.

x jessica